Web Wiz - Solar Powered Eco Web Hosting

  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Adding Captcha to ASP Form to Microsoft Access
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Adding Captcha to ASP Form to Microsoft Access

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
robinsfcu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 July 2013
Location: Georgia
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote robinsfcu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Adding Captcha to ASP Form to Microsoft Access
    Posted: 02 July 2013 at 7:59pm
I am still learning when it comes to ASP and having the input from the forms inserted into a Microsoft Access Database.  I was able to use the basic install and add it to one of our forms on our website that is sent via form mail.  I am having problems now with adding the captcha to one of our forms that is being inserted into a Microsoft Access database.  I understand one part of the code, has to be placed on the processing page.  I honestly do not know what is the processing page.  The form action is FORM ACTION="<%=MM_editAction%>" so I really don't know from there where it is being processed.  Once the information is submitted, it redirects the user to another page saying that their information has been received.  Can someone help me with this?  I am losing my mind over here.
Back to Top
WebWiz-Bruce View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Web Wiz Developer

Joined: 03 September 2001
Location: Bournemouth
Status: Offline
Points: 9791
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WebWiz-Bruce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 July 2013 at 4:07pm
You need to look back in your code to where the variable MM_editAction is initialised. It should look something like:-

MM_editAction = "mypage.asp"

Once you locate this you should then  see the page that the form is submitted too and processes the form submission.
Back to Top
robinsfcu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 July 2013
Location: Georgia
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote robinsfcu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 July 2013 at 1:13pm
Thank you for your reply.  On the page, it states this:

Dim MM_editAction
MM_editAction = CStr(Request.ServerVariables("SCRIPT_NAME"))
If (Request.QueryString <> "") Then
  MM_editAction = MM_editAction & "?" & Server.HTMLEncode(Request.QueryString)
End If

So I am still quite unsure where that goes to.
Back to Top
WebWiz-Bruce View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Web Wiz Developer

Joined: 03 September 2001
Location: Bournemouth
Status: Offline
Points: 9791
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WebWiz-Bruce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 July 2013 at 1:38pm
Looks like this is some really over complicated code to resubmit the page back on it's self.
Back to Top
robinsfcu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 July 2013
Location: Georgia
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote robinsfcu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 July 2013 at 1:48pm
The information that is inputted in the form gets sent to a Microsoft Access database which links to this portal where an employee can view the forms internally with a login/password.  Would the processing page be where this information is submitted?  When the user submits the form, it does redirect them to a confirmation page that lets them know the information has been submitted.  I tried to use that page but that didn't work.
Back to Top
WebWiz-Bruce View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Web Wiz Developer

Joined: 03 September 2001
Location: Bournemouth
Status: Offline
Points: 9791
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WebWiz-Bruce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 July 2013 at 1:51pm
The processing page is the page where the form is submitted.

The code to check that the CAPTCHA code is entered correctly needs to run before the submitted code is processed, so if the CAPTCHA code is wrong the form is not processed and added to your database.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.07
Copyright ©2001-2024 Web Wiz Ltd.


Become a Fan on Facebook Follow us on X Connect with us on LinkedIn Web Wiz Blogs
About Web Wiz | Contact Web Wiz | Terms & Conditions | Cookies | Privacy Policy

Web Wiz is the trading name of Web Wiz Ltd. Company registration No. 05977755. Registered in England and Wales.
Registered office: Web Wiz Ltd, Unit 18, The Glenmore Centre, Fancy Road, Poole, Dorset, BH12 4FB, UK.

Prices exclude VAT unless otherwise stated. VAT No. GB988999105 - $, € prices shown as a guideline only.

Copyright ©2001-2024 Web Wiz Ltd. All rights reserved.