Web Wiz - Solar Powered Eco Web Hosting

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Issues with Mobile Use of Web Wiz Forum

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
72fordgts View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 72fordgts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Issues with Mobile Use of Web Wiz Forum
    Posted: 15 May 2019 at 2:50am
I am an admin at a forum that uses Web Wiz software.  We recently were updated to Web Wiz Forums version 12.01.  Since then there seems to have been a number of changes to the software when used on mobile devices. 
First, the forum is getting compressed to a very narrow width when viewed in classic mode on a mobile device.  It cuts of photos that would normally be full displayed. It seems that by selecting "desktop site" option on the Chrome browser fixes it so that it appears as a full screen width.

Second, the uploading of images has changed.  There is not longer a separate icon (the tree with the up arrow) to upload images.  My forum users are complaining it's more difficult to upload images as a result. 

Third, when making a new post form a mobile device, there is a strange character that appears in the message box.  It appears to be an "X" inside of a square box.

Does anyone have any idea how I can resolve any of these issues? 

72fordgts View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 72fordgts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 August 2019 at 1:58pm
Is anyone able to help me out with this problem?
It seems to be similar the one here:

https://forums.webwiz.net/100-width-on-mobile-ads-only-showing-on-desktop_topic31616. - https://forums.webwiz.net/100-width-on-mobile-ads-only-showing-on-desktop_topic31616.html
WebWiz-Bruce View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Web Wiz Developer